Permanent Name

Ok, lots of names have been tossed out.

Many of them are already in use elsewhere.

Use this thread to share ideas….be they ones shared previously or new ones.

My suggestion (and, really, it is just my opinion) would be to stick to one or two words.

We have been focusing on names that use ‘Blue’ in some form or another, but, that is not a hard and fast rule.

After an hour or 2….I will gather all suggestions together and we will move to the next step.

Alrighty, let’s hear your ideas!

7 Responses to Permanent Name

  1. reaper0bot0 says:

    BlueNation
    BlueAmerica
    BlueState (or some derivative thereof)

  2. atdleft says:

    I like Blue Nation. šŸ™‚

  3. kysentoo says:

    I think that Indie/John said that BlueNation and BlueAmerica were taken.

    I liked your ideas Blue Notes and, especially, Blue Horizon.
    Riffing on that – Blue Rising.

    Other ‘Blue’ ideas:

    Blue Progress?
    Bleed Blue?
    Blue Revolution?
    Azure Nation?
    (actually, I kinda like that one)
    Blue Uprising?
    Blue Thoughts?
    (sounds like a depression board)
    Blue Spot.
    Blue Zoo
    Blue Blog
    Seeking Blue
    Blue Promise
    Blue News

    Non-Blue ideas

    Changing Nation
    Forward Progress
    Democratic Daily
    Daily Progressive
    Not MYDD
    (I kid!)
    (my wife and ‘son’ are helping with names btw)

    More later if we think of any….

    šŸ˜‰

  4. ms01indie1 says:

    blue-nation.net is available.

    Using blue in the title of the site ties us in with the Democratic party. Is the site going to be a Democratic site or a progressive site that is allied with the Democrats on most issues?

  5. kysentoo says:

    I would hold off on setting up a ‘pay for’ site until we hammer out more of the logistics.

    As to your Democratic site or Progressive site….that is another thing I think we need to hammer out. šŸ˜‰

  6. jsfox says:

    Following Obama’s lead of no red states no blue states. Daily Progressive is hitting a cord

  7. jsfox says:

    FYI Daily Democrat I think is good also

Leave a comment